You are the owner of this article.

Contact Us: Colorado Press Network

  • 1 min to read

Main phone line: 303-571-5117

Fax line: 720-214-7773

General email:


1120 Lincoln St. STE 912

Denver CO 80203

Individual emails & direct phone lines:

Jill Farschman

CEO • Direct line: 720-274-7171

Jill Farschman 2018

Jill gained her first experience in journalism as calendar editor and publicist for a San Francisco-based performing arts magazine. After earning bachelor’s and master’s degrees in speech communication, Jill enjoyed a fulfilling career as an adjunct college professor and non-profit leader. She then held communications, training and organizational development positions at several fast-growth companies. Until recently, Jill and husband Jay published the award-winning community newspapers Life on Capitol Hill and Washington Park Profile.

Randia Toledo

Advertising Coordinator • Direct Line: 720-274-7174

Randia joined the Colorado Press Network team in December 2017. She was born and raised in Puerto Rico, recently leaving the beach to write a new chapter in her life in Denver. Randia has a decade of experience as an advertising traffic coordinator. When not working, she enjoys cooking and looking for new recipes to try.

Jean Williams Creel

Office Manager• Direct line: 720-274-7170

Jean started with the Colorado Press Association and Network in August 2014. She grew up in a little house in the big woods of Wisconsin. She graduated with an English degree from the University of Wyoming and couldn’t be happier to now live in beautiful, warmer and substantially less windy Denver with her husband. When she isn’t working, reading, writing or crafting, she wisely spends her free time hunting down the metro’s best breakfast burritos.

Board of Directors

Chair:  David Habrat of the Durango Herald

Vice Chair: Lisa Schlichtman of the Steamboat Pilot & Today

Treasurer: Beecher Threatt of the Ouray County Plaindealer


Bee Harris of the Denver Urban Spectrum

Brenda Brandt of the Holyoke Enterprise

President & CEO: Jill Farschman (non-voting member)