The 2015 Colorado Press Association Better Newspaper Contest results were announced May 14, 2016 at the CPA's 138th Annual Convention at the Denver West Sheraton.

Judging for the BNC awards was conducted by the Iowa Press Association.

The Awards Reception was sponsored by the Colorado Springs Gazette.

The Newspaper Person of the Year was Randy Bangert — click here for story.

The Rising Star Award went to Zant Reyes — click here for story.

The Fort Collins Coloradoan was awarded the Editorial Innovation Award, the Newspaper Innovation Award and the Friend of the First Award.