You are the owner of this article.

2017 CPA Contest Results

  • 1 min to read
2017 contest results

The 2017 Colorado Press Association Better Newspaper Contest results were announced April 14, 2018 at CPA's 140th Annual Convention, held at the Antlers Hotel in Colorado Springs.

Judging for the awards was conducted by the Minnesota Press Association. Click here to see results, including judges comments (it's a zip file).

The Member of the Year was Bryce Jacobson of the Greeley Tribune.

The Rising Star Award went to Amber McIver-Traywick of the Berthoud Weekly-Surveyor.

The Coloradoan won the Innovation Award, and Service to the First went to the Pagosa Springs Sun.

Attorney Matt Roane won the Friend of the First Award.