The colorado Press Association's

Board of Directors


Current Board of Directors

Take a look at our

Board of Directors

Jerry Healey

Jerry Healey, President

Publisher and co-owner, Colorado Community Media 

Dan Petty

Dan Petty, Vice President

Director of Audience Development, MediaNews Group

Niki Turner

Niki Turner, Secretary

Publisher and Editor, Rio Blanco Herald Times

Mike Wiggins

Mike Wiggins, Past President

Co-Publisher, Ouray County Plaindealer


Lee Bachlet, Director

Publisher, The Pueblo Chieftain

Susan Greene

Susan Greene, Director

Colorado News Collaborative


Jennifer Hefty, Director

Content Strategy Analyst, USA TODAY Network


Becky Justice-Hemman

Becky Justice-Hemmann, Director

Publisher, Berthoud Weekly Surveyor

Alfonzo Porter, Director

Managing Partner, Vertex Learning, LLC

Will Grandbois, Director

Editor, Sopris Sun

Let's work together

Apply Today!

Come be a part of the Colorado Press Association! We would love to have you join our wonderful network of amazing members and board of directors.

Need an introduction?

Find a Member

Need to get in touch with a member? Take a look at our members and the board of directors get in contact with who you need. Let us know if you need an introduction!